2017 speakers

Meet Our Speakers

Mehmood Khan

CEO, Life Biosciences

Bill Imada

Chairman & Chief Collaboration Officer of IW Group, Inc.

Chiqui Cartagena

Senior Vice President, Political and Advocacy Group Univision Communications Inc.

Cid Wilson

President & CEO of Hispanic Association on Corporate Responsibility (HACR)

Dr. Dario A. Cortes

Senior Vice President, Strategic Alliances of Berkeley College

José Calderón

President of the Hispanic Federation

Karthick Ramakrishnan

Associate dean of the UC Riverside School

Linda Akutagawa

President and CEO of Leadership Education for Asian Pacifics, Inc. (LEAP)

Michael J. Garner

President of One Hundred Black Men, Inc.

Nellie Borrero

Managing Director, Global Inclusion & Diversity, Accenture

Richard Lui

News Anchor for MSNBC and NBC News

Ronald C. Parker

President and CEO of The Executive Leadership Council

Ron Busby, Sr.

President & Chief Executive Officer of U.S. Black Chambers, Inc.

Bernard J. Tyson

Chairman and CEO of Kaiser Permanente

Dnika J. Travis

Vice President, Research, Catalyst

Solomon D. Trujillo

Chairman of Trujillo Group, LLC and Co-Founder and Chairman of the Latino Donor Collaborative (LDC)

Rudy Pamintuan

Managing Director of Sherman Worldwide

Frank H. Wu

Chair of Committee of 100

Therese Bechet Blake

Head of Diversity, Corporate Groups, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Andrew J.C. Cherng

Founder, Chairman and Co-CEO Panda Restaurant Group, Inc.

Mandell L. Crawley

Managing Director, Chief Marketing Officer of Morgan Stanley

Robin L. Washington

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Joyce Chang

Global Head of Research J.P. Morgan

Rogelio Sáenz

Dean of the College of Public Policy, University of Texas at San Antonio

Thomas Phelps IV

Vice President of Corporate Strategy & CIO of Laserfiche

Karen Blackwell

Manager for Supplier Diversity and Development of Nestlé

Jon Ralston

Editor of The Nevada Independent

Abby C. Fiorella

General Auditor of MasterCard

Wallace Ford

Chair of the Public Administration Department of Medgar Evers College

Clint W. Grimes

Executive Director Global Sourcing & Supplier Diversity of Time Warner, Inc

Jason Ma

Founder, CEO & Chief Mentor of ThreeEQ, Inc. & Author of Young Leaders 3.0


President of Springboard-Partners in Cross Cultural Leadership

Ti-Hua Chang

Correspondent with CBS Evening News

Helen Loh

Senior Vice President, Content & Digital Marketing of Charles Schwab

Frank Carbajal

President of EsTiempo

Chieh Huang

CEO of Boxed

Srinivas D. Reddy

Sr. Vice President, Head of Full Service Investments, Prudential Retirement

Guillermo Diaz, Jr.

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer of Cisco Information Technology

Ankit Brahmkshatri

Manager of Supplier Diversity at The Walt Disney Company

John Nahm

Co-Founder & Managing Partner of Strong Ventures

Deanna Archuleta

Owner at Archuleta and Associates


General Counsel & Justice Initiative Director of Grace Farms Foundation

Kamesh Nagarajan

Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor of Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Lorna Randlett

Founder and Co-Chair of the Leaders Forum

Fred S. Teng

President of the America China Public Affairs Institute

Clayton Banks

Co-Founder of Silicon Harlem

Andrea Guendelman

Co-founder and CEO of BeVisible.soy

Nanxi Liu

Co-Founder and CEO of Enplug

Michelle Kan

associate director, knowledge organization at The Conference Board

Roman Leal

Co-Founder and Managing Partner of Leap Global Innovation

Tim Hwang

CEO of FiscalNote